HDLC 1130 Barton Street East, Suite 210, Hamilton, Ontario L8H 7P9 • 905 547-2944 FAX 905 547-2865

Labour Council Officers acclaimed

Candidates for the Officer positions on the Labour Council's Execuitve Council were nominated at the Delegates' Meeting on November 16, 2017 in accordance with the Constitution of the Hamilton and District Labour Council-CLC. At the close of nominations, one person had been nominated for each office.

The officers for the 2017–2019 term are:

President – Anthony Marco (OSSTF D21)

First Vice President – Jayoti Edington (SEIU Healthcare)

Second Vice President – Barry Conway (CUPE 5167)

Secretary – Tom Atterton (Unifor 42)

Treasurer – Gillian Surette-Robinson (Unifor 87-M)

Sergeant-at-Arms: Michelle Konior (ETF0/HWETL)

Nine members-at-large will be elected to the Executive Council on December 7, 2017. The Officers assume their responsibilities following the completion of the elections at that meeting.

Powered by Labourware